Nominees for Panhandle judgeship forwarded to Governor - Scottsbluff Area News, Sports, and Weather

Nominees for Panhandle judgeship forwarded to Governor

The Judicial Nominating Commission for the County Court in the 12th Judicial District has forwarded the names of two nominees to Governor Dave Heineman for his consideration.

The nominees are Larry L. Miller of Alliance and Paul G. Wess of Chadron. The vacancy is due to the retirement of Judge Charles Plantz.

The Governor will schedule interviews with nominees in the coming weeks.

The 12th Judicial District consists of Banner, Box Butte, Cheyenne, Dawes, Deuel, Garden, Grant, Kimball, Morrill, Scotts Bluff, Sheridan, and Sioux counties.


Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and KDUH. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.