2014 Fab Five Athlete of The Year Named - kotanow.com- Scottsbluff Area News, Sports, and Weather

2014 Fab Five Athlete of The Year Named

Posted: Updated:

Out of five very talented Senior student athletes (Kaylee Greenwald, Gage Smith, Colton Adams, Jaime Gonzalez, Logan Lewis) only one could be named the 2014 Taco Johns KOTA Territory Athlete of the Year.  Close to two thousand viewers voted and our athlete of the year is Scottsbluff's Colton Adams.

The Bearcat graduate leaves Scottsbluff High School as the most decorated wrestler in school history and one of the top all time wrestlers in Nebraska high school history.  He leaves as a four time state champion and the all time record holder in wrestling wins in a season at 56 and in a career at 192.

Colton will continue his athletic career at the University of Nebraska to wrestle.

Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and KDUH. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.