Faure, Madden Named Milward Simpson Award Winners - kotanow.com- Scottsbluff Area News, Sports, and Weather

Faure, Madden Named Milward Simpson Award Winners

Posted: Updated:
CASPER, Wyo. (AP) - Ricky Faure, of Rock Springs, and Avery Madden, of Torrington, are this year's recipients of the annual Milward Simpson Award for best male and female high school athletes in Wyoming.

Faure captured the 1600 and 800 meter titles at last month's Wyoming State Track and Field Championship for a total of seven career individual state track titles and two cross-country championships.

Madden earned 12 varsity letters, nine all-conference and six all-state awards in volleyball, basketball and track during her high school career.

She becomes the third Torrington female to be named to the award.

The Casper Star-Tribune reports (http://bit.ly/1q2l5Zs ) that both Faure and Madden will continue their athletic careers in college at Wyoming.

Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and KDUH. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.